FLORIDA · BEACH ACCESS DIRECTORY

Gulf County beach access directory

35 source-listed records, grouped by their existing shoreline-guide links. A record can identify an entrance, destination or historical observation; the count is not a claim that every route is currently usable.

Public-access evidence, shoreline assignment and current opening are separate. Check posted closures and restrictions; an unassigned shoreline guide does not make an entrance private.

Find an entrance

35 records shown.

Authority-listed public access and Florida DEP public-access listings are shown separately. Limited, emergency, undeveloped and specifically unresolved routes retain their restrictions.

Beacon Hill Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL551 · Veteran's Memorial Park (Beacon Hill Community Park)FDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: 0.16 mile southeast of Burch Street; southwest of CR 30. · 29.916724, -85.379926 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: The park lists ADA access, but its beach route crosses Highway98 and the exact step-free/mat continuation onto sand was not established.Parking: The named authority lists a public arrival and parking, but exact current parking charges, capacity and payment were not confirmed. No free-parking promise follows from historical blank fee fields · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Restrooms are listed at Veterans Memorial Park. An outdoor shower is described in a dated 2020 park article; present shower operation needs checking.Hours & current operation: Exact posted hours for this named crossing/park were not established. Beach-equipment removal one hour after sunset is not a park-opening schedule.Managing-authority evidence: Use the lawful Highway98 crossing; off-leash dog park is separate from beach leash rules.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Beacon Hill Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Beacon Hill Beach guide

St. Joseph Peninsula State Park Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL537 · St. Joseph Point, St. Joseph Peninsula State ParkFDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: 8899 Cape San Blas Road on St. Joseph Peninsula; northwest end of CR30-E. · 29.763685, -85.403454 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 2 regular space(s); 5 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. entrance fee of $6.00/vehicle (up to 8 people), $4.00 single occupant vehicle and $2.00/pedestrian, other fees. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: St. Joseph Peninsula State Park Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
St. Joseph Peninsula State Park Beach guide

Access points without a published shoreline guide

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL533 · Troy Deal Public Beach Access - Cape San Blas Beach Wayside ParkFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Cape San Blas Road; about 700 feet north of point where Cape San Blas Road turns north. · 29.681134, -85.366378 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 6 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Also known as Troy Deal Public Beach Access Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL534 · Cape Isle Dr.FDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: 140 feet south of intersection of Cape Sand Blas Rd. & Cape Isle Dr. · 29.684444, -85.367794 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL548 · Cowries StreetFDEP classification: Limited AccessLimited access · verify eligibility before visiting · Historical inventory reference: Cowries Street & CR 30. · 29.921745, -85.384973 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL547 · Helmet StreetFDEP classification: Limited AccessLimited access · verify eligibility before visiting · Historical inventory reference: Helmet Street & CR 30. · 29.922805, -85.386149 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL546 · Nutmeg StreetFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Nutmeg Street & CR 30. · 29.923935, -85.387367 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL544 · Frank Pate ParkFDEP classification: Full Access With ParkingPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Access is between 5th (Cecil G. Costin State Route 71) and 6th Street; southwest of CR 30. · 29.811121, -85.305125 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 38 regular space(s); 2 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Tennis courts Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL543 · Maddox CoveFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Access is between 2nd and 5th Street; southwest of CR 30. · 29.813442, -85.305123 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 4 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL541 · Highland View BeachFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: between Pompano Street and Angelfish Street; southwest of CR 30. · 29.835107, -85.315307 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 3 regular space(s); 3 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Angelfish Street end; south is private; Pompano Street ends to north; no sand on water side of CR 30 Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL556 · S Osceola StreetFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: S Osceola St. & Apalachee Dr. · 29.678231, -85.233776 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL558 · Lee StreetFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Lee St. & Griffin Ave. · 29.684512, -85.281452 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL536 · Pebble Beach AvenueFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Pebble Beach Ave. & Louisiana Lane · 29.681296, -85.323155 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL554 · S Higgins StreetFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: S Higgins St. & Apalachee Dr. · 29.678316, -85.234634 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL559 · Neptune StreetFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Neptune Street & Deepwater Ave. · 29.677749, -85.238197 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL560 · Palm StreetFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Sound end of Palm Street; south of SR 30-B / Indian Pass Road · 29.677567, -85.237377 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL557 · S Seminole StreetFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Sound end of Seminole Street; south of SR 30-B / Indian Pass Road · 29.677899, -85.235557 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL542 · Jetty ParkFDEP classification: Full Access With ParkingPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Sound end of Marina Drive; southwest of CR 30. · 29.815799, -85.311662 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 100 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Marina adjacent to park, small peninsula to west of marina Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL561 · S Oak StreetFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Sound end of Oak Street; access is south of SR 30-B / Indian Pass Road · 29.677587, -85.236473 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL545 · County Line ParkFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: Sound end of Triton Street; southwest of CR 30. · 29.924731, -85.388246 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 2 regular space(s); 2 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
Salinas Park Bayside coastal launch and boardwalkCape San Blas Road, Salinas Bayside · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesCoastal bay launch and Serenity Trail boardwalk with screened picnic shelters; not Gulf-side beach facilities or a separate unverified swimming beach. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
Highland View Park and Boat Ramp110 Angel Fish Street · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesCurrent authority lists ramp, picnic tables and bathrooms. Historical Highland View Beach FL541 remains a distinct shoreline candidate; ramp facts do not establish its sand route. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
Troy Deal coastal kayak launch3320 Cape San Blas Road · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesNamed in the official2023 visitor guide as a kayak launch; historical Gulf-side Troy Deal FL533 observation not merged with this launch or neighboring park. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.

Cape Palms Park Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL539 · Cape Palms ParkFDEP classification: Full Access With ParkingAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: West of Cape San Blas Road; about 5 miles north of Cape San Blas on CR 30E; 365 ft N of Port St; where large crosswalk is on CR30E · 29.716589, -85.385947 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: No exact continuous parking-to-sand step-free route, deployed mat or wheelchair service was established at this arrival.Parking: The named authority lists a public arrival and parking, but exact current parking charges, capacity and payment were not confirmed. No free-parking promise follows from historical blank fee fields · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Restrooms and a shower/rinse facility are listed at Cape Palms Park.Hours & current operation: Exact posted hours for this named crossing/park were not established. Beach-equipment removal one hour after sunset is not a park-opening schedule.Managing-authority evidence: No lifeguards. Check current flags, exact route and dated health notices before entering the water.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Cape Palms Park Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Cape Palms Park Beach guide

Dunes Drive Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL538 · Dunes DriveFDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: South end of Dunes Drive; south of Cape San Blas Road East. · 29.735656, -85.394590 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Dunes Drive lists an ADA-accessible Mobi-Mat. Check present placement, end point and remaining sand; a mat is not a promise of a continuous route to the water.Parking: The named authority lists a public arrival and parking, but exact current parking charges, capacity and payment were not confirmed. No free-parking promise follows from historical blank fee fields · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Restrooms are listed at Dunes Drive. A fresh-water shower appears only in secondary BringFido coverage and is not independently confirmed.Hours & current operation: Exact posted hours for this named crossing/park were not established. Beach-equipment removal one hour after sunset is not a park-opening schedule.Managing-authority evidence: No lifeguards. Check current flags, exact route and dated health notices before entering the water.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Dunes Drive Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Dunes Drive Beach guide

WindMark Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL540 · Windmark Beach Access ParkFDEP classification: Full Access With ParkingAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: Sound end of St. Joe Beach; southwest of Stingray Lane and CR 30 · 29.888531, -85.354773 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 50 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. odd shape; 265' by 165' on road; 20' path to 60' shore, Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: WindMark Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
WindMark Beach guide
WindMark South public beach access365 Flat Water Street West · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesNamed public South arrival; authority explicitly lists bathrooms and outdoor shower at both WindMark public arrivals. Private community pool amenities not included. Source and route information ↗
WindMark Beach guide ↗Access, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.

Salinas Park Gulf Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL535 · Salinas Park Rd. (Cape San Blas County Beach Park)FDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: 240 Cape San Blas Road; the south of intersection of CR 30 E and CR 30. · 29.683898, -85.310538 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: No exact continuous parking-to-sand step-free route, deployed mat or wheelchair service was established at this arrival.Parking: The named authority lists a public arrival and parking, but exact current parking charges, capacity and payment were not confirmed. No free-parking promise follows from historical blank fee fields · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Bathrooms are listed at Salinas Park Gulfside. No Gulf-side shower was independently confirmed; the bayside facilities are separate.Hours & current operation: Exact posted hours for this named crossing/park were not established. Beach-equipment removal one hour after sunset is not a park-opening schedule.Managing-authority evidence: No lifeguards. Check current flags, exact route and dated health notices before entering the water.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Salinas Park Gulf Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Salinas Park Gulf Beach guide
FL2236 · Salinas Park Rd. (Cape San Blas County Beach Park)FDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: 240 Cape San Blas Road; the south of intersection of CR 30 E and CR 30. · 29.683905, -85.312160 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: No exact continuous parking-to-sand step-free route, deployed mat or wheelchair service was established at this arrival.Parking: The named authority lists a public arrival and parking, but exact current parking charges, capacity and payment were not confirmed. No free-parking promise follows from historical blank fee fields · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Bathrooms are listed at Salinas Park Gulfside. No Gulf-side shower was independently confirmed; the bayside facilities are separate.Hours & current operation: Exact posted hours for this named crossing/park were not established. Beach-equipment removal one hour after sunset is not a park-opening schedule.Managing-authority evidence: No lifeguards. Check current flags, exact route and dated health notices before entering the water.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Salinas Park Gulf Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Salinas Park Gulf Beach guide
FL2237 · Salinas Park Rd. 2 (Cape San Blas County Beach Park)FDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: 240 Cape San Blas Road; the south of intersection of CR 30 E and CR 30. · 29.683979, -85.309951 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: No exact continuous parking-to-sand step-free route, deployed mat or wheelchair service was established at this arrival.Parking: The named authority lists a public arrival and parking, but exact current parking charges, capacity and payment were not confirmed. No free-parking promise follows from historical blank fee fields · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Bathrooms are listed at Salinas Park Gulfside. No Gulf-side shower was independently confirmed; the bayside facilities are separate.Hours & current operation: Exact posted hours for this named crossing/park were not established. Beach-equipment removal one hour after sunset is not a park-opening schedule.Managing-authority evidence: No lifeguards. Check current flags, exact route and dated health notices before entering the water.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Salinas Park Gulf Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Salinas Park Gulf Beach guide

Indian Pass Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL555 · East End of Indian Pass RoadFDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: Access is at the east end of SR 30-B / Indian Pass Road · 29.683279, -85.222351 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 2 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Indian Pass Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Indian Pass Beach guide

Rish Recreation Area Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
Rish Gulf beach boardwalk at 6773 Cape San Blas Road6773 Cape San Blas Road · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesNamed all-abilities day-use Gulf beach boardwalk; wheelchair service at visitor center is first come. Bayside fixtures and disability-eligible cabins remain separate. Source and route information ↗
Rish Recreation Area Beach guide ↗Access, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.

Stump Hole Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
Stump Hole beach access at 3455 Cape San Blas Road3455 Cape San Blas Road · no canonical entrance ID assignedConfirm current arrival status
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesNamed Gulf arrival has a current listing versus dated June28,2023 closed-until-further-notice conflict; no present opening promised. Source and route information ↗
Stump Hole Beach guide ↗Access, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.

St. Joe Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
Whelk beach access at 8047 West Highway 988047 West Highway98 · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesAuthority-listed public walk-on St. Joe Beach route; no driving-on-sand permission and no continuous water-edge accessible route inferred from ADA tag. Source and route information ↗
St. Joe Beach guide ↗Access, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.

George Core Park Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
George Core Park at 162 Miss Zolas Drive162 Miss Zolas Drive · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesAuthority-explicit small bay beach and kayak launch with covered picnic space; working beach-side toilets/rinse not verified. Source and route information ↗
George Core Park Beach guide ↗Access, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
County coverage notes and official sources

11 named shoreline guides, 27 historical Florida DEP observations and 8 additional authority references. Current authority evidence is separate from historical fees and facilities.

Arrival and coverage notes

County public beaches, state parks and the City bayfront have separate fees, pet rules and lawful arrivals. Stump Hole has conflicting current-listing and dated closure guidance; confirm its arrival before traveling. Eglin-controlled shore and private community amenities are not public beach entrances. Historical observations do not establish current opening or facilities. Coastal fishing and marine launch references do not imply swimming permission. Limited or private crossings remain scoped; inland swimming sites are excluded.