FLORIDA · BEACH ACCESS DIRECTORY
Wakulla County beach access directory
10 source-listed records, grouped by their existing shoreline-guide links. A record can identify an entrance, destination or historical observation; the count is not a claim that every route is currently usable.
Public-access evidence, shoreline assignment and current opening are separate. Check posted closures and restrictions; an unassigned shoreline guide does not make an entrance private.
Find an entrance
10 records shown.
Authority-listed public access and Florida DEP public-access listings are shown separately. Limited, emergency, undeveloped and specifically unresolved routes retain their restrictions.
St. Marks Lighthouse Shoreline
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: No exact continuous step-free coastal route, mat or beach-wheelchair service was established. Generic visitor-center accessibility does not describe this shore.Parking: Follow Lighthouse Road and signed coastal parking. FWS lists $5 per vehicle, $1 per bicycle/pedestrian and a $25 annual refuge pass; federal recreation passes are honored. Exact lot capacity and payment method remain unverified · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: No exact working restroom or shower at this coastal arrival was established. Inland refuge Visitor Center and Tower Pond facilities are not transferred to the lighthouse shore or Wakulla Beach road end.Hours & current operation: Lighthouse Road gate opens at 6 a.m.; refuge use is daylight only. Tower opening hours are separate from the shoreline.Managing-authority evidence: Refuge swimming is prohibited. This is a coastal nature/fishing visit; exact shore toilets and accessible routes remain unverified.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. boat ramp about .75 mi inland from road end Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: St. Marks Lighthouse Shoreline managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: No exact continuous step-free coastal route, mat or beach-wheelchair service was established. Generic visitor-center accessibility does not describe this shore.Parking: Follow Lighthouse Road and signed coastal parking. FWS lists $5 per vehicle, $1 per bicycle/pedestrian and a $25 annual refuge pass; federal recreation passes are honored. Exact lot capacity and payment method remain unverified · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: No exact working restroom or shower at this coastal arrival was established. Inland refuge Visitor Center and Tower Pond facilities are not transferred to the lighthouse shore or Wakulla Beach road end.Hours & current operation: Lighthouse Road gate opens at 6 a.m.; refuge use is daylight only. Tower opening hours are separate from the shoreline.Managing-authority evidence: Refuge swimming is prohibited. This is a coastal nature/fishing visit; exact shore toilets and accessible routes remain unverified.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: St. Marks Lighthouse Shoreline managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Mashes Sands Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: The county tourism authority reports a beach-access mat to the waterline. Tide, deployment and remaining soft-sand gaps need confirmation; a mat is not proof of a continuous accessible route to swimming. The beach has a mobile restroom, not a confirmed accessible restroom.Parking: Use the beach address and signed parking. The 2024 county schedule lists separate pavilion and launch charges; it does not establish a current general beach parking fee. Do not transfer a vehicle/trailer launch fee to a beach-only visit · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: The county lists a mobile restroom at the beach. No current shower or rinse station was verified; boat-ramp fixtures are separate.Hours & current operation: County beach hours: 6 a.m. to midnight. This does not reopen a closed pier or establish overnight camping.Managing-authority evidence: Fishing pier closed during reconstruction. Reported mat deployment, beach-only fees and guard/dog rules require confirmation.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Mashes Sands Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Shell Point Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Restrooms and picnic pavilions are listed, but no exact continuous step-free route to sand, mat, beach-wheelchair service or remaining gap was established.Parking: Use the beach address and signed parking. The 2024 county schedule lists separate pavilion and launch charges; it does not establish a current general beach parking fee. Do not transfer a vehicle/trailer launch fee to a beach-only visit · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: The county lists restrooms at Shell Point Beach. A 2014 visitor guide mentioned an outdoor shower, but current county copy does not confirm the rinse fixture; shower availability remains unverified.Hours & current operation: County beach hours: 6 a.m. to midnight. This does not reopen a closed pier or establish overnight camping.Managing-authority evidence: County beach facilities are listed; current sand dog rules and staffed lifeguard coverage are unconfirmed.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Beach is a tobacoo free zone. Volleyball courts, play ground, lighting provided on beach for dawn or dusk Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Shell Point Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Wakulla Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
FWS identifies the road-end saltwater launch with no ramp. Daylight/free Wakulla Unit; swimming prohibited. No shore toilet or continuous accessible route confirmed. Source and route information ↗Access points without a published shoreline guide
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
County-listed Dickerson Bay waterfront park, fishing pier, playground, trail and pavilions. This is a coastal fishing/picnic reference, not a new swimming beach or proof of present pier inspection. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Separate county boat launch into Ochlockonee Bay/Gulf, not the 901 beach arrival or closed fishing pier. County lists $5 daily launch or $40 annual permit; current posted operation and fixtures need confirmation. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
County-listed boat launch separate from Beaty Taff Drive beach. Launch charges and trailer parking do not establish beach driving or transfer toilet/route amenities onto the sand. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
County-listed coastal launch and FWS saltwater access reference. Launch permit scope only; no new beach parent or swimming permission established. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
County-listed coastal boat launch and separate commercial slips. Follow posted launch rules and permit charges; no sandy beach or swimming-area identity assigned. Source and route information ↗County coverage notes and official sources
4 named shoreline guides, four historical Florida DEP observations and 6 additional authority references. Current authority evidence is separate from historical fees and facilities.
Arrival and coverage notes
County beach parks and refuge shorelines have different rules and hours. Lighthouse Road launch and shore observations remain separate; boat-ramp fixtures are not transferred to the beach. Historical inventory does not establish current pier opening, facilities or accessibility. Coastal fishing and marine launch references do not imply swimming permission. Limited or private crossings remain scoped; inland swimming sites are excluded.