FLORIDA · BEACH ACCESS DIRECTORY

Taylor County beach access directory

10 source-listed records, grouped by their existing shoreline-guide links. A record can identify an entrance, destination or historical observation; the count is not a claim that every route is currently usable.

Public-access evidence, shoreline assignment and current opening are separate. Check posted closures and restrictions; an unassigned shoreline guide does not make an entrance private.

Find an entrance

10 records shown.

Authority-listed public access and Florida DEP public-access listings are shown separately. Limited, emergency, undeveloped and specifically unresolved routes retain their restrictions.

Hagen’s Cove

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL61 · Hagin Cove RoadFDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: west end of Hagin Cove Road; off of CR 361 · 29.772384, -83.580001 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 3 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Hagen’s Cove managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Hagen’s Cove guide

Keaton Beach

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL62 · Keaton Beach DriveFDEP classification: Full AccessAuthority-listed shoreline · use its named arrival · Historical inventory reference: south end of Keaton Beach Drive · 29.818644, -83.593731 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: No verified continuous Hodges arrival-to-sand route, mat or beach-wheelchair service was found. Historical ramp/park amenities do not establish current accessibility after storm damage.Parking: Use Hodges Park’s signed beach approach, not the separately charged boat-ramp arrival. Current beach parking fees, capacity and repair restrictions require county confirmation · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: FWC describes restrooms at Keaton’s small county beach, but their present usable condition after storm damage and rehabilitation has not been confirmed. Separate boat-ramp toilets are not transferred here; no shower is verified.Hours & current operation: Current Hodges Park beach hours were not verified from a county operating notice. Use posted day-use instructions and confirm any repair restrictions; separate ramp hours are not beach hours.Managing-authority evidence: Confirm Hodges Park’s usable pier, toilets and any rehabilitation barriers before arrival; neighboring ramp fixtures are separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Keaton Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Keaton Beach guide

Access points without a published shoreline guide

Access pointPublic access, location & detailsShoreline guide
FL60 · Dekle Beach BlvdFDEP classification: Limited AccessLimited access · verify eligibility before visiting · Historical inventory reference: south end of Dekle Beach Boulevard · 29.847861, -83.618444 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 8 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
FL63 · Dark Island RoadFDEP classification: Full AccessPublic beach access listed by Florida DEP · Historical inventory reference: south end of Dark Island Road · 29.803442, -83.589233 · Open map ↗
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesHow visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 6 regular space(s); 1 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking fee reported: 5.00. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Parking fee is an honor based system with a dropbox Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.
Parent unresolvedNo actionable shoreline-parent link is published.
Keaton Beach Coastal ParkKeaton Beach; confirm signed Coastal Park arrival independently from Hodges Park · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesCounty maintenance records name a separate Coastal Park facility. Its historical bathroom/building record is not current poststorm fixture confirmation and does not move its amenities onto Hodges beach. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
Keaton Beach public boat rampKeaton Beach signed public boat launch; exact current posted parking instructions not assigned · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesFWC identifies the public Keaton launch for Gulf fishing. Boat-ramp arrival, trailer parking and charges are separate from Hodges beach; confirm current repair restrictions and facilities. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
Steinhatchee county boat rampTaylor County side of Steinhatchee estuary; use signed county ramp, not Jena across the river · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesCounty maintenance records distinguish the Steinhatchee public ramp and historical bathrooms. Confirm current ramp/parking operation; private marina service and Dixie County Jena are separate routes. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
Dallus Creek Gulf-access launchTide Swamp Unit Big Bend WMA; signed Dallus Creek route · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesFWC identifies an improved ramp on tidal Dallus Creek for Gulf fishing and paddling. Check tide, draft and current named-road rules; this is not a sandy swimming beach or campsite. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
Hickory Mound eastern Gulf-access launchesCow Creek Grade access to eastern Hickory Mound Unit launches · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesFWC explicitly keeps both eastern boat ramps accessible via Cow Creek Grade while western dike vehicle access is closed. This reference is limited to Gulf-access launching, not the man-made impoundment as a lake beach. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
Econfina River State Park marine launch4741 Econfina River Road, Lamont · no canonical entrance ID assignedAuthority-listed arrival reference
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sourcesA coastal marine gateway to Apalachee Bay/Gulf, 2.2 miles downstream from the ramp. State Parks lists two small launches,8am-sunset and$2vehicle entrance via honor box; fishing only in designated places, navigation rock hazards. No sandy beach parent or inland river bathing recommendation. Source and route information ↗
Separate source referenceAccess, swimming permission, current opening and route accessibility are separate.
County coverage notes and official sources

2 named shoreline guides, four historical Florida DEP observations and 6 additional authority references. Current authority evidence is separate from historical fees and facilities.

Arrival and coverage notes

Keaton Beach at Hodges Park and its separate Coastal Park/boat ramp are different arrivals; launch fixtures do not establish amenities at the sand. Hagens Cove has distinct WMA rules. Historical inventory is not a storm-repair completion or current-opening notice. Coastal fishing and marine launch references do not imply swimming permission. Limited or private crossings remain scoped; inland swimming sites are excluded.