FLORIDA · BEACH ACCESS DIRECTORY
Sarasota County beach access directory
56 source-listed records, grouped by their existing shoreline-guide links. A record can identify an entrance, destination or historical observation; the count is not a claim that every route is currently usable.
Public-access evidence, shoreline assignment and current opening are separate. Check posted closures and restrictions; an unassigned shoreline guide does not make an entrance private.
Find an entrance
56 records shown.
Authority-listed public access and Florida DEP public-access listings are shown separately. Limited, emergency, undeveloped and specifically unresolved routes retain their restrictions.
Turtle Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 261 regular space(s); 1 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. camping available at adjacent Turtle beach campground Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Turtle Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Access points without a published shoreline guide
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 27 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 5 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 1 regular space(s); 1 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. rocky seawall; no sand, no swimming Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 51 regular space(s); 2 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Playground Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 115 regular space(s); 4 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. #34 + 35 adjoin each other; boundary is 27° 3.637'N 82° 26.717'W; parking lot still under development; # of spaces estimated Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 22 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: shower.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 113 regular space(s); 1 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Humphris Park / South Jetty is closed for safety. This historical observation is not a recommended arrival route.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. no sand; rocky shoreline, jetty Open review issue: Humphris Park / South Jetty is closed for safety. This historical observation is not a recommended arrival route.Current scope source: undefined official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Longboat 4001 / Bayfront county-border scope remains unassigned. Preserve the original observation; do not project Sarasota facilities or parent membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 25 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. small sandy beach Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 13 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 29 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Original Florida DEP classification preserved. No shoreline parent or current operation is inferred from an unresolved relationship.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
41 Beach Road · Parking is limited to one ADA space; no additional parking. Hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
100 Beach Road · Open 24 hours; no parking according to county listing. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
136 Beach Road · Open 24 hours; no parking. Historical 140 Beach Road observation is preserved separately pending exact route equivalence. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
180 Beach Road · Hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m.; exact historical road-label equivalence not inferred. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
200 Beach Road · Hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
402 Beach Road · Hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
458 Beach Road · Hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m.; historical nearby Plaza de las Palmas observation not automatically merged. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
514 Beach Road · Hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m.; historical nearby Plaza observation preserved separately. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
598 Beach Road · Open 24 hours; no parking. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
690 Beach Road · Open 24 hours; no parking; county listing includes lifeguards but exact duty footprint must be checked. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
1800 Harbor Drive South · County lists park beach access, restrooms, picnic facilities and leashed dog-friendly park areas. This does not allow pet dogs on adjacent beach sand. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
1400 Harbor Drive South · County lists public beach access, restroom, bait shop, concession and fishing pier; park hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
1850 Harbor Drive South · Designated dog-beach route; city 7 a.m.–dusk conflicts with county 6 a.m.–10 p.m. Follow posted hours; other frontage does not inherit permission. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
1900 Harbor Drive South · Public beach access and restrooms. City identifies human-only beach and accessible boardwalk; remaining sand gap is not established. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
8862 Midnight Pass Road · Reserved campsite arrival distinct from Turtle Beach day-use park; no beach-sand overnight permission inferred. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
2825 Gulf of Mexico Drive · Town documents a public Gulf crossing with bay-side parking at Town Hall/501 Bay Isles Road; legal road crossing and parking are separate from sand access. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
3175 Gulf of Mexico Drive · Town documents Mayfield Street public crossing and limited on-site parking; no historical named crossing merge inferred. Official visitor page ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
3355 Gulf of Mexico Drive · Town documents Westfield crossing; historical FL68 retained separately until route equivalence is reconciled. Official visitor page ↗Longboat Key Beach (Sarasota)
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: Town beach hours are 5 a.m.–11 p.m. unless posted otherwise.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Longboat Key Beach (Sarasota) official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 9 regular space(s); 1 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: Town beach hours are 5 a.m.–11 p.m. unless posted otherwise.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Longboat Key Beach (Sarasota) official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 4 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: open picnic area.Hours & current operation: Town beach hours are 5 a.m.–11 p.m. unless posted otherwise.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Longboat Key Beach (Sarasota) official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 4 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: Town beach hours are 5 a.m.–11 p.m. unless posted otherwise.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Longboat Key Beach (Sarasota) official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 1 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: Town beach hours are 5 a.m.–11 p.m. unless posted otherwise.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Parking available at nearby city hall Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Longboat Key Beach (Sarasota) official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.South Lido Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 29 regular space(s); 2 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. playground, lifeguards on weekends during summer only Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: South Lido Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Shell Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 2 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: Ordinary county access hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m. do not override the temporary closure.Managing-authority evidence: The managing authority lists Shell Beach / Siesta Access 1 temporarily closed for hurricane damage; public identity remains separate from closure.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. No swimming Open review issue: The managing authority lists Shell Beach / Siesta Access 1 temporarily closed for hurricane damage; public identity remains separate from closure.Current scope source: Shell Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Lido Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 462 regular space(s); 13 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower.Hours & current operation: 5 a.m.–11 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. AKA Coolridge park Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Lido Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Siesta Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 783 regular space(s); 9 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Siesta Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Palmer Point Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–sunset.Managing-authority evidence: Palmer Point is watercraft-only under the current county notice. No legal public landing or drive-up entrance is inferred.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Palmer Point is watercraft-only under the current county notice. No legal public landing or drive-up entrance is inferred.Current scope source: Palmer Point Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Crescent Beach (Sarasota)
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 28 regular space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Crescent Beach (Sarasota) official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Manasota Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 214 regular space(s); 5 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. boat ramp on bayside, volleyball courts Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Manasota Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Caspersen Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Vehicle parking unavailable at the closed Caspersen road entrance · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Restrooms and playground closed under the county notice.Hours & current operation: Ordinary park hours 6 a.m.–10 p.m. do not reopen closed vehicle or facility areas.Managing-authority evidence: Caspersen vehicle parking, restrooms and playground are closed. Authority-listed pedestrian/bicycle approaches are from South Brohard or the Venetian Waterway; do not navigate the closed road.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. vehicle access, canoe ramp S boundary is at 27° 2.105'N 82° 25.691'W; pier and canoe launch are on bay side Open review issue: Caspersen vehicle parking, restrooms and playground are closed. Authority-listed pedestrian/bicycle approaches are from South Brohard or the Venetian Waterway; do not navigate the closed road.Current scope source: Caspersen Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.North Lido Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: 5 a.m.–11 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. birding area access at W ends of Bryant, Whittier & Emerson Sts Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: North Lido Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.North Jetty Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 295 regular space(s); 4 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. vehicle access, playground, jetty Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: North Jetty Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Brohard Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 594 regular space(s); 27 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter.Hours & current operation: Paw Park city listing: 7 a.m.–dusk. County listing: 6 a.m.–10 p.m. Follow posted hours; the conflict is awaiting clarification.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Brohard Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Blind Pass Beach (Sarasota)
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 180 regular space(s); 2 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. playground, boat dock and fishing pier on bay side Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Blind Pass Beach (Sarasota) official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Venice Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 138 regular space(s); 4 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower.Hours & current operation: County listing: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.; follow posted signs.Managing-authority evidence: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Volleyball courts Open review issue: Named shoreline membership is supported; entrance-specific restrictions and current opening remain separate.Current scope source: Venice Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Nokomis Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 191 regular space(s); 4 ADA space(s) · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: 6 a.m.–10 p.m.Managing-authority evidence: Nokomis has partial parking/staging and South Casey Key Road construction restrictions, not a blanket beach closure.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Nokomis has partial parking/staging and South Casey Key Road construction restrictions, not a blanket beach closure.Current scope source: Nokomis Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.County coverage notes and official sources
Sixteen beach guides, all 38 historical Florida DEP observations and 18 additional authority-listed source references. Twenty observations have narrow shoreline memberships; unresolved relationships remain separate from public access.
Arrival and coverage notes
Shell Beach’s listed entrance and Humphris/South Jetty are closed. Caspersen has restricted pedestrian and bicycle approaches; Nokomis has partial construction restrictions. Palmer Point requires watercraft. A public beach is not a guarantee of today’s opening, a surveyed accessible route or a lawful boat landing.
Longboat Key’s Manatee-side entrances remain separate. Englewood and Stump Pass in Charlotte County, Sarasota Blind Pass and Lee County’s Sanibel Blind Pass are distinct places. Original historical IDs and classifications remain unchanged.