FLORIDA · BEACH ACCESS DIRECTORY
Okaloosa County beach access directory
52 source-listed records, grouped by their existing shoreline-guide links. A record can identify an entrance, destination or historical observation; the count is not a claim that every route is currently usable.
Public-access evidence, shoreline assignment and current opening are separate. Check posted closures and restrictions; an unassigned shoreline guide does not make an entrance private.
Find an entrance
52 records shown.
Authority-listed public access and Florida DEP public-access listings are shown separately. Limited, emergency, undeveloped and specifically unresolved routes retain their restrictions.
Brackin Boardwalk beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 400 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Playground, Volleyball Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Brackin Boardwalk beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A developed Gulf beach beside the Island Pier and Boardwalk restaurants. Pier admission and beach arrival are separate services. The county individual park page lists 1300 Miracle Strip Parkway, while its park list gives 1460. Follow signs for The Boardwalk public lot rather than treating the old address as a surveyed arrival. Source and route information ↗Access points without a published shoreline guide
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 275 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. NPS-Dpt Interior Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 6 regular space(s); 1 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. 40 ft wet sand beach; no trespassing on both sides Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 6 regular space(s); 1 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: shower.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 15 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 13 regular space(s); 5 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking fee reported: 2.00. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Lifegaurds on weekends only. Beach wheelchairs are available without charge for use at ALL County Parks on Okaloosa Island from 8:00am - 2:30pm. Monday through Friday call the Parks Office at (850) 689-5772 or the Park Ranger at (850) 546-0342; Dpt Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 6 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 2 regular space(s); 1 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 2 regular space(s); 2 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Coastal waterfront, fishing pier and fenced dog park; exact dog sand/water permission remains unknown. West-side work notice retains east dog park access separately. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Coastal bay fishing/boardwalk reference, not an established swimming-beach parent. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Manager closes West Pass Beach and parking to all public access; no nearby permit overrides this closure. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
CAC/eligible military visitor scope and guests are separate from free public Santa Rosa beach permits. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Named coastal bay park and boat-arrival reference; launch does not establish a bathing beach. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Named coastal bay launch at 4 Bay Street; no swimming beach identity inferred. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Named coastal bay launch at 1247 Siebert Drive; no swimming beach parent inferred. Source and route information ↗John Beasley Park beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 208 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: John Beasley Park beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A county Gulf park with public walkovers, picnic facilities and toilets. Its nearby reef is a separate offshore activity, not a swimming-safety assurance. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Okaloosa Island beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 25 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Okaloosa Island beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 25 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Okaloosa Island beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 25 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Okaloosa Island beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 27 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Okaloosa Island beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 27 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Okaloosa Island beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 37 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Okaloosa Island beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 25 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Okaloosa Island beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
The named Gulf shore reached by the county’s seven Santa Rosa Boulevard beachwalks. Each crossing retains its own identity and facilities; this guide does not absorb Beasley, Brackin or Eglin shores. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Henderson Beach State Park beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 150 regular space(s); 12 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. entrance fee of $6.00/vehicle (up to 8 people), $4.00 single occupant vehicle and $2.00/pedestrian, other fees. The park has 60 campsites that can accommodate either tents or RVs, with a mixture of back in and pull-through sites. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Henderson Beach State Park beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A protected Gulf beach with substantial dunes, park boardwalks, picnic pavilions and separately booked camping. Reserve the day-use pass before arriving. All visitors require a day-use reservation. The manager also retains a March 18, 2025 playground-maintenance closure notice; ask the ranger about current playground access. Source and route information ↗June White Decker Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recorded; ADA accessible recorded; access sign recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 1 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: June White Decker Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A developed Destin Gulf crossing with toilets, outdoor rinses and more than 70 spaces in the city overview. Current paid-parking signs govern your visit. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Clement Taylor Park beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 1 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: shower, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Playground Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Clement Taylor Park beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A named Choctawhatchee Bay park with a beach swim area, pier, playground and picnic pavilion. Keep boat loading separate from the beach area. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Norriego Point beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 10 regular space(s); 2 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Norriego Point beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A named East Pass/harbor point reached by the public pedestrian pathway. Its construction notices materially change parking and facilities. The exact facility page says the parking lot is closed and restrooms/showers unavailable during construction, while the city overview says open and a September 24 city update announces $5/hour parking. Do not rely on a working lot or fixtures until the city resolves the current status. Source and route information ↗James Lee Park beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: 166 regular space(s); 4 ADA space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. HC access to boardwalk and concessionaires but not down to beach. Playground Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: James Lee Park beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A Gulf park near the Walton boundary with public dune walkovers, a playground and picnic facilities. Its park shoreline is separate from neighboring resort frontage. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Shore at Crystal Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A compact named Gulf beach park with a covered picnic area and a small public parking allocation. Neighboring private frontage is not included. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Tarpon Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A named city Gulf-front beach acquisition with more than 340 feet of beachfront. Use the current public approach and distinguish completed amenities from older expansion plans. Current July2026 City announcement describes completed park and free parking; check present signs. Historical TarponStreet observation remains separate. Source and route information ↗Captain Leonard Destin Park beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A named bay park with an accessible beach area, boardwalk, splash pad and paddle launch. Its accessible beach-area description does not establish a firm route to the water. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Princess Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
An Eglin Gulf shore reached on foot from its specifically designated entry. Carry the correct current beach permit and check military access notices before traveling. The current FY27 handbook authorizes only designated pedestrian entries, while the Beaches page retains a broader westward closure paragraph. Check current Public Access Map/posted closures before arrival; permits do not authorize closed military areas. Source and route information ↗Matterhorn Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A named Eglin Gulf beach entry for pedestrian recreation under current permit rules. It is separate from both West Pass closures and CAC-only Eglin Beach Park. The current FY27 handbook authorizes only designated pedestrian entries, while the Beaches page retains a broader westward closure paragraph. Check current Public Access Map/posted closures before arrival; permits do not authorize closed military areas. Source and route information ↗Airman's Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A named pedestrian Eglin Gulf beach with permit-based public access. Military activity can change route availability; a recreation permit never opens a closed area. The current FY27 handbook authorizes only designated pedestrian entries, while the Beaches page retains a broader westward closure paragraph. Check current Public Access Map/posted closures before arrival; permits do not authorize closed military areas. Source and route information ↗Okaloosa Area beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A national-seashore bay beach with picnic tables, grills, toilets and rinses around the central parking area. It is distinct from the historical Gulf-side access south of Highway 98. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Ross Marler Park beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A named Choctawhatchee Bay park offering swimming, boating and fishing access. The accessible fishing platform is a separate capability from a beach route. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗Garniers Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A 240-foot named Choctawhatchee Bay beach in a neighborhood park. Its small-vessel ramp and picnic/playground facilities are separate from any swimming conditions. The city’s May 13, 2026 update says the leaking water line was repaired and toilets reopened that afternoon; it is historical repair evidence, not a live facilities report. Source and route information ↗Lincoln Park beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
A named coastal bay park with a swimming area, docks, toilets and showers. The 24-hour boat-ramp listing does not establish overnight swimming hours. Check posted conditions and exact arrival facilities; guard duty is not live. Source and route information ↗County coverage notes and official sources
18 named shoreline guides, 27 historical Florida DEP observations and 25 additional authority references. Current authority evidence is separate from historical fees and facilities.
Arrival and coverage notes
County crossings, municipal parks, state and national parks, and Eglin permit beaches have separate arrival rules, fees and operating limits. Use the named public crossing; neighboring private property is not an arrival route. Eglin permits do not override military closures. Gulf beaches and sheltered bay shores have different swimming and forecast scopes. Check current parking signs and temporary route closures. Historical inventory observations do not establish current opening or surveyed routes. Inland lakes and springs are excluded.