FLORIDA · BEACH ACCESS DIRECTORY
Levy County beach access directory
18 source-listed records, grouped by their existing shoreline-guide links. A record can identify an entrance, destination or historical observation; the count is not a claim that every route is currently usable.
Public-access evidence, shoreline assignment and current opening are separate. Check posted closures and restrictions; an unassigned shoreline guide does not make an entrance private.
Find an entrance
18 records shown.
Authority-listed public access and Florida DEP public-access listings are shown separately. Limited, emergency, undeveloped and specifically unresolved routes retain their restrictions.
Access points without a published shoreline guide
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 12 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: Accessible route details not recorded; ADA parking alone does not establish a route onto the sandParking: Historical FDEP parking: 2 regular space(s) · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: restroom, shower, covered picnic shelter, open picnic area.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: Florida DEP lists this as full public access. This source classification does not verify current opening, facilities, parking rules or an accessible route; check posted restrictions. Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
County campground with separately managed refuge tidal-creek trails, fishing/observation deck and boat launch. Not a swimming-beach parent. Published campsite rates $25 electric/water,$20 electric,$10 primitive; verify reservations. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
County-listed tidal-channel fishing/ramp reference. Current pier operation and exact fishing-access needs should be checked separately from ramp-open roster. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
City Public Works identifies Big Dock as a fishing site. Check the current repaired platform and posted rules; do not use City Park swimming permission as pier permission. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Separate city boat-launch reference. Current2026–2027 launch passes are advertised; confirm rates and vessel/parking rules directly. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Public coastal mangrove/marsh boardwalk and picnic reference. No swimming-beach identity or continuous route to sand is established. Source and route information ↗Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Florida State Parks identifies this public ramp as a route into the reserve’s tidal marsh for paddling/fishing. Preserve trailhead access and ramp access are different; check current ramp operation. Source and route information ↗Atsena Otie Key Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: No continuous accessible boat-transfer-to-sand route, mat or beach wheelchair service was verified for this shoreline. A mainland dock does not establish island accessibility.Parking: There is no road or vehicle parking on this boat-only shoreline. Mainland launch parking and paid transport are separate costs · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Older FWS and BringFido descriptions list an island restroom, but current operation after storms is not established. Prepare a self-contained trip.Hours & current operation: Sunrise to sunset; shoreline entry remains subject to nesting closures and posted restrictions.Managing-authority evidence: Use only the named refuge sand shoreline. All island interiors are closed except Atsena Otie; posted nesting closures and private-island signs must be respected.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Accessible by boat only Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Atsena Otie Key Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Cedar Key Public Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: The current city park page does not establish a continuous accessible route onto the sand. Visit Florida reports no mat or beach wheelchair program; confirm current arrangements before relying on access.Parking: Visit Florida lists free but limited parking. FWC lists free City Park entry; marina boat-launch passes are a separate charge · Historical recorded fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: City Park lists restroom facilities. Visit Florida also describes outdoor showers; verify the shower’s current operation if essential.Hours & current operation: Dawn to dusk in the FWC site listing; check current posted park hours.Managing-authority evidence: Follow posted swimming-area limits and park rules. The beach park, marina launch and Big Dock fishing pier are separate visitor facilities.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. parcel 00442-001-00 (boat ramp nearby) Open review issue: Historical access observation retained separately from current opening, swimming permission and shoreline membership.Current scope source: Cedar Key Public Beach managing authority ↗ · verified 2026-10-05.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-05. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Bird Creek Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
County-listed coastal beach/launch park; no automatic membership of nearby FDEP Vassey observation. Source and route information ↗North Key Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Boat-only sand-shoreline reference at this named refuge island, outside posted/seasonal closed areas. Interior remains closed; no exact dock, toilet or landing coordinate is promised. Source and route information ↗Snake Key Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Boat-only sand-shoreline reference at this named refuge island, outside posted/seasonal closed areas. Interior remains closed; no exact dock, toilet or landing coordinate is promised. Source and route information ↗Deadmans Key Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Boat-only sand-shoreline reference at this named refuge island, outside posted/seasonal closed areas. Interior remains closed; no exact dock, toilet or landing coordinate is promised. Source and route information ↗Live Oak Key Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Boat-only sand-shoreline reference at this named refuge island, outside posted/seasonal closed areas. Interior remains closed; no exact dock, toilet or landing coordinate is promised. Source and route information ↗Scale Key Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Boat-only sand-shoreline reference at this named refuge island, outside posted/seasonal closed areas. Interior remains closed; no exact dock, toilet or landing coordinate is promised. Source and route information ↗Cedar Point Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Boat-only sand-shoreline reference at this named refuge island, outside posted/seasonal closed areas. Interior remains closed; no exact dock, toilet or landing coordinate is promised. Source and route information ↗Seahorse Key Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Boat-only sand-shoreline reference at this named refuge island, outside posted/seasonal closed areas. Interior remains closed; no exact dock, toilet or landing coordinate is promised. Source and route information ↗County coverage notes and official sources
10 named shoreline guides, four historical Florida DEP observations and 14 additional authority references. Current authority evidence is separate from historical fees and facilities.
Arrival and coverage notes
Boat-access refuge shores have separate landing and seasonal restrictions; island interiors remain closed except Atsena Otie. Fishing piers, boardwalks and launches are separate references, not swimming beaches. Verify posted closures, wildlife buffers and legal fishing areas before arrival. Inland lakes and spring swimming sites are excluded.