FLORIDA · BEACH ACCESS DIRECTORY
Charlotte County beach access directory
12 source-listed records, grouped by their existing shoreline-guide links. A record can identify an entrance, destination or historical observation; the count is not a claim that every route is currently usable.
Public-access evidence, shoreline assignment and current opening are separate. Check posted closures and restrictions; an unassigned shoreline guide does not make an entrance private.
Find an entrance
12 records shown.
Authority-listed public access and Florida DEP public-access listings are shown separately. Limited, emergency, undeveloped and specifically unresolved routes retain their restrictions.
Access points without a published shoreline guide
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Current scope source: Historical county public-right-of-way inventory ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Current scope source: Historical county public-right-of-way inventory ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Current scope source: Historical county public-right-of-way inventory ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Meredith Drive historical limited-access observation preserved. Exact lawful current crossing remains unconfirmed; no neighboring crossing or shoreline assignment inferred.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Current scope source: Historical county public-right-of-way inventory ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Historical FDEP route: boardwalk/trail recordedParking: Historical FDEP parking: No regular parking recorded by FDEP · Historical FDEP fee, not current pricing: Parking-fee field not reported. Facilities: Historical FDEP facilities: No entrance-specific facilities recorded by FDEP.Hours & current operation: No entrance-specific hours or live operating status are supplied by this FDEP record. Check the managing authority and posted signs before travel.Managing-authority evidence: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Restrictions / review: The FDEP source records limited access. The restriction and current visitor eligibility require managing-authority confirmation. Open review issue: Historical county coastal plan independently lists this public right-of-way. Present crossing condition, parking and accessible route remain unconfirmed.Current scope source: Historical county public-right-of-way inventory ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Englewood Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: Self-service beach wheelchairs are advertised daily, 7:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m.; contact 941-505-8686. The boardwalk is closed, so wheelchair availability does not establish a continuous accessible route to the water.Parking: Arrive at 2100 North Beach Road; the county reports reopened parking and limited capacity. The county parking page announces a temporary fee suspension while retaining its normal $0.75/hour rate and payment instructions. Check posted instructions before paying; the suspension end date is not supplied · The county parking page announces a temporary fee suspension while retaining its normal $0.75/hour rate and payment instructions. Check posted instructions before paying; the suspension end date is not supplied. Facilities: The storm-recovery notice confirms portable toilets at reopened parking. Permanent restroom and shower listings predate recovery; current operation of those fixtures is not established.Hours & current operation: County park hours are 6 a.m.–9 p.m. unless posted otherwise. The October 7–12, 2026 event closure overrides ordinary hours.Managing-authority evidence: Englewood Beach and Chadwick Park scheduled closed October 7–12, 2026 for Waterfest. Route and parking scope should be checked before departure.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Volleyball courts Open review issue: Englewood Beach and Chadwick Park scheduled closed October 7–12, 2026 for Waterfest. Route and parking scope should be checked before departure.Current scope source: Englewood Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Don Pedro Island Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: ADA toilets are described at the mainland land base. That does not establish an accessible island landing or waterline route, especially with the dock unavailable.Parking: 8450 Placida Road is mainland land-base parking, not the island beach entrance. Mainland admission is $3 per vehicle up to eight people; island admission is $2 per person. Confirm a lawful island landing and return arrangement while the dock is unavailable · Island admission: $2 per person, paid through the posted QR code. Mainland: $3 per vehicle up to eight people; $2 for pedestrians, bicyclists or extra passengers. These are distinct arrival scopes. Facilities: The mainland land base lists ADA toilets. Island facilities are unavailable under the March 6, 2026 alert, so do not expect island toilets, showers or a usable pavilion.Hours & current operation: Island: 8 a.m. to sundown. Mainland land base: 8 a.m.–5 p.m. The official Hours & Fees page distinguishes the two; plan transport and landing separately.Managing-authority evidence: Island Gulf beach: dock and island facilities unavailable. Mainland land base is not a drive-up beach entrance; no alternate legal landing is implied.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Accessible by boat only Open review issue: Island Gulf beach: dock and island facilities unavailable. Mainland land base is not a drive-up beach entrance; no alternate legal landing is implied.Current scope source: Don Pedro Island Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Stump Pass Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
How visitors enter: ADA restrooms are listed and a beach wheelchair is available free by asking staff. There is no office/ranger station, so arrange help in advance; a continuous route across sand to the water is not verified.Parking: Use the parking area at 900 Gulf Boulevard. The official fee is $3 per vehicle; the park describes QR-code payment. Historic parking-space counts are not a live capacity estimate · $3 per vehicle is the official park admission. Confirm accepted payment and current fee on the park page; county parking rules do not govern this state park. Facilities: The park lists ADA restrooms and outdoor freshwater showers for rinsing. The unavailable pavilion must not be used as evidence that a sheltered facility is operating.Hours & current operation: Open 8 a.m. to sundown, 365 days a year, subject to official closures.Managing-authority evidence: Pavilion unavailable; beach remains a distinct public state-park shoreline.Restrictions / review: The managing authority confirmed the entrance is public; current temporary closures and posted restrictions can still control. Open review issue: Pavilion unavailable; beach remains a distinct public state-park shoreline.Current scope source: Stump Pass Beach official visitor notice ↗ · verified 2026-10-04.Inventory source: Florida DEP public beach-access inventory ↗ · source snapshot retrieved 2026-10-04. The retrieval date is not a current operating-status verification.Port Charlotte Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Use 4500 Harbor Boulevard and follow construction signs. The county parking page announces a temporary fee suspension while retaining its normal $0.75/hour rate and payment instructions. Check posted instructions before paying; the suspension end date is not supplied. The county beach park is at 4500 Harbor Boulevard. This source-only harbor shoreline is distinct from Stump Pass’s historical former name and from Lee’s Gulf beaches. Official visitor page ↗Ponce de Leon Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Parking is listed at 3400 Ponce de Leon Parkway. The city facility source supplies no verified current parking charge, space count or exact accessible beach entry. Use the city park at 3400 Ponce de Leon Parkway. The supported identity is the park’s sandy harbor beach amenity, not every pier, mangrove edge or boat-launch frontage. Official visitor page ↗Gilchrist Park Beach
Parking, facilities, restrictions & sources
Parking is listed at 1000 West Retta Esplanade. The exact pocket-beach entrance and any current parking charge are not specified. The city directory lists a beach at Gilchrist Park, 1000 West Retta Esplanade. This narrow identity is the beach amenity only, not the whole seawalled harbor frontage; no precise entrance is assigned. Official visitor page ↗County coverage notes and official sources
Six shoreline guides, all nine historical Florida DEP observations and three additional harbor-beach source references. Three observations have narrow shoreline memberships. County research remains open.
Arrival and coverage notes
Public identity, historical classification, present opening and shoreline membership are separate. Englewood has an October 7–12, 2026 event closure. Don Pedro is a boat-only island beach with its dock and island facilities unavailable; its mainland land base is not the beach. Harbor sandy areas are distinct from Gulf swimming beaches. The six street-end observations retain their original labels and remain unassigned to a shoreline parent.
Lee County Boca Grande and Gasparilla Island beach records remain separate. Charlotte's Boca Grande fishing pier is a bay facility, not a second Gulf beach guide. Sarasota Blind Pass/Middle Beach and Lee Sanibel Blind Pass are different places. Knight Island public-landing scope and Little Gasparilla lawful crossings remain research questions.